Price I have to pay for 'GIVEN TITLE'

As a MSc student, I find that the hardest part of doing my research is finding the proper title. 1st you need to read the area that you are interested in, then figure out the issues or loopholes in studies that has been done in that area. Only then you'll know what to do and why did you want to do it at the first place. 

But, you can skip that part.

How?

If you get supervisor that give you a list of suggested title or exactly one title for you to do. 

You may take a deep breath as you can skip all the reading and thinking part to find the proper title or even area..but only then you'll find the dark side of the given title. When you start writing..when you start being questioned 'SO WHAT?'

The SO-WHAT question.

Here in my university, they take the so-what as a very big question. Why in the first place you are interested to do that title. Why is it important for you to do. What is the benefit for others, for countries. If you are doing that research and get so on findings, so what? That is the big question that always make me want to change my title as I couldn't think of WHY I WANT TO DO THIS. That's the price I have to pay. *Sigh. 

I got my title from my supervisor as that is one of the research that she intend to do but she got any other research in mind. I agreed with the title and once I started, suddenly I blank. I don't even know the answer for so-what question that keep me stuck in where I am. Still searching for why..but I think for those who still looking for a title, go get it yourself. Don't take it from others. Be safe than sorry.




25hours

I have been busy lately. 

Way too busy until I can't afford to reserve my time for study.
Of course I've tried
I've tried so many times
But there is a time where you can just sit down in front of the computer, looking at those papers, read..turn pages..read again..turn pages backward..read..
Then you realized that you don't understand a thing
Well that is what happened to me 
I sit on resource centre in my faculty
Morning to night
Day by day
Just to realized that I don't know a thing
how to do my research

The time I realised that I haven't start a thing is when the day has started new. 
Which means I have throw away a day
Which makes me realized

If only I got 36hours in a day
25 if you say so

*sigh*

being optimistic

Life has never been easy

no matter who you are
it will never be easy
one thing i learn lately
to be OPTIMISTIC
one of my lecturer once said
you must be optimistic
to achieve something
by replacing

i WANT to finish my study

with

i NEED to finish my study

one good example is when we are in great danger. When we are facing a killer for instance. We'll find anything we could to protect ourselves, even to kill if that is what we need to live. 

I never really give a thought..until last Sunday. When I was on a boat with my family. We went to catching squid (I don't know what is the correct word for 'candat' ) There is NO TOILET or space for do-the-thing. That is when we (me, my sister and my mother) being optimist. Haha. Don't ask me how. You'll find out anyhow when you are in that situation. 


no picture of me, of course. I'm the cameraman! *sigh*


Well. That really give me a thought on being OPTIMIST.

I WANT TO FINISH MY STUDY

I'M GOING TO FINISH MY STUDY

I NEED TO FINISH MY STUDY!!

I WILL CERTAINLY FINISH MY STUDY!!!